electrician wanting oz move

Old Jan 1st 2009, 11:37 am
  #1  
Just Joined
Thread Starter
 
Joined: Feb 2008
Posts: 29
dinkytown91 is a jewel in the roughdinkytown91 is a jewel in the roughdinkytown91 is a jewel in the roughdinkytown91 is a jewel in the roughdinkytown91 is a jewel in the rough
Default electrician wanting oz move

hi to all,
i have worked in electrical industry for quite awhile and decided to get my certificate done, started 09/07 and will finish nvq level 2 electro technology certificate 07/09, my question is this, will level 2 be enough to start visa application or will i have to wait until i complete nvq level 3, i'm going to finish the course no matter what,but just wondering at what point and level do i need to be at to start the whole process?
my trade is on c.s.l. is this good? also what is state/territory sponsorship?

thanks to all in advance, paul and deb
dinkytown91 is offline  
Old Jan 1st 2009, 10:21 pm
  #2  
Forum Regular
 
daviec33's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2008
Posts: 89
daviec33 is just really nicedaviec33 is just really nicedaviec33 is just really nicedaviec33 is just really nicedaviec33 is just really nicedaviec33 is just really nicedaviec33 is just really nicedaviec33 is just really nice
Default Re: electrician wanting oz move

You'll need level 3 mate

The aussies ideally look for for an indentured timeserved apprenticeship of four years

It's not 100pc but without the required classroom and time on the job you will struggle

Best do the the NVQ 3
daviec33 is offline  
Old Jan 3rd 2009, 11:05 am
  #3  
Just Joined
Thread Starter
 
Joined: Feb 2008
Posts: 29
dinkytown91 is a jewel in the roughdinkytown91 is a jewel in the roughdinkytown91 is a jewel in the roughdinkytown91 is a jewel in the roughdinkytown91 is a jewel in the rough
Default Re: electrician wanting oz move

Originally Posted by daviec33 View Post
You'll need level 3 mate

The aussies ideally look for for an indentured timeserved apprenticeship of four years

It's not 100pc but without the required classroom and time on the job you will struggle

Best do the the NVQ 3
thanks mate, guess i'll just put the time in and wait

paul
dinkytown91 is offline  
Old Jan 3rd 2009, 11:14 am
  #4  
Swollen Member
 
Dougie's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2008
Location: 53.2691 -2.92946
Posts: 1,338
Dougie has much to be proud ofDougie has much to be proud ofDougie has much to be proud ofDougie has much to be proud ofDougie has much to be proud ofDougie has much to be proud ofDougie has much to be proud ofDougie has much to be proud ofDougie has much to be proud ofDougie has much to be proud ofDougie has much to be proud of
Default Re: electrician wanting oz move

You really need to be able to prove over 900hrs worth of training

Better of finsishing everything off here first mate if i was you and once you have had a butchers through this section you will see how difficult it really is




Good Luck


Dougie
Dougie is offline  
Old Jan 3rd 2009, 12:41 pm
  #5  
Just Joined
Thread Starter
 
Joined: Feb 2008
Posts: 29
dinkytown91 is a jewel in the roughdinkytown91 is a jewel in the roughdinkytown91 is a jewel in the roughdinkytown91 is a jewel in the roughdinkytown91 is a jewel in the rough
Default Re: electrician wanting oz move

Originally Posted by DOUGIE AN LOUISE View Post
You really need to be able to prove over 900hrs worth of training

Better of finsishing everything off here first mate if i was you and once you have had a butchers through this section you will see how difficult it really is




Good Luck


Dougie
thanks guys, gonna get all the training sorted first, then apply. i'm 40 now but is it right 44 is the cut off?
dinkytown91 is offline  
Old Jan 3rd 2009, 7:16 pm
  #6  
Forum Regular
 
Radlam's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2008
Location: Perth, WA
Posts: 50
Radlam is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: electrician wanting oz move

Originally Posted by dinkytown91 View Post
thanks guys, gonna get all the training sorted first, then apply. i'm 40 now but is it right 44 is the cut off?
Have you checked who does the skills assessment for your trade?

I know for A/C & Refrigeration Mechanic, you have your skills assessed by Vetassess who do not always require evidence of formal training. A practical assessment is however required to check you know your shit.

Maybe contact them direct to see what you require?
Radlam is offline  
Old Jan 4th 2009, 7:25 pm
  #7  
Just Joined
Thread Starter
 
Joined: Feb 2008
Posts: 29
dinkytown91 is a jewel in the roughdinkytown91 is a jewel in the roughdinkytown91 is a jewel in the roughdinkytown91 is a jewel in the roughdinkytown91 is a jewel in the rough
Default Re: electrician wanting oz move

Originally Posted by Radlam View Post
Have you checked who does the skills assessment for your trade?

I know for A/C & Refrigeration Mechanic, you have your skills assessed by Vetassess who do not always require evidence of formal training. A practical assessment is however required to check you know your shit.

Maybe contact them direct to see what you require?
thanks rad will with them as well
dinkytown91 is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2022 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.