British Expats

British Expats (https://britishexpats.com/forum/)
-   Immigration, Visas & Citizenship (Australia) (https://britishexpats.com/forum/immigration-visas-citizenship-australia-32/)
-   -   Diesel Mechnc wants to move to Aus HELP (https://britishexpats.com/forum/immigration-visas-citizenship-australia-32/diesel-mechnc-wants-move-aus-help-782073/)

tumz Jan 1st 2013 12:22 pm

Diesel Mechnc wants to move to Aus HELP

I am a fully qualified diesel mechanic I want to move to Aus, Are there people out there that have done this and what is the best route to take? Should I apply for these jobs that offer Visa's? Or should I get my own visa? And what does a skilled visa cost? Do I need to use a immigration agency?

newjersey Jan 1st 2013 12:48 pm

Re: Diesel Mechnc wants to move to Aus HELP

Originally Posted by tumz (Post 10458155)
I am a fully qualified diesel mechanic I want to move to Aus, Are there people out there that have done this and what is the best route to take? Should I apply for these jobs that offer Visa's? Or should I get my own visa? And what does a skilled visa cost? Do I need to use a immigration agency?

Hi and welcome to BE. you can certainly do this without an agent, if your case is relatively straight forward, but if you are not so good with forms or have some complicated employment history or past character issues or child custody to be arranged, a good MARA registered agent is a must.

as far as what you could go for, try reading skillselect part of the immi.gov.au, see if the job is listed for any kind of visa and if you can qualify for one. Not everyone is eligible, unfortunately.