Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia > Immigration, Visas & Citizenship (Australia)
Reload this Page >

Chances of an extension to Skilled Migrant Visa?

Chances of an extension to Skilled Migrant Visa?

Old Aug 10th 2013, 8:22 am
Forum Regular

flanagaj is a name known to allflanagaj is a name known to allflanagaj is a name known to allflanagaj is a name known to allflanagaj is a name known to allflanagaj is a name known to allflanagaj is a name known to allflanagaj is a name known to allflanagaj is a name known to allflanagaj is a name known to allflanagaj is a name known to all
Default Chances of an extension to Skilled Migrant Visa?

I suspect this is a no, but our Class 175 Visa expires April 2015 and I want to go and study a part time Msc over 2 years. That will mean the course will not complete until after the visa has expired. Can you apply for an extension to the visa.

Only reason is that I currently work in IT in London and want to move out of IT and into Petroleum Engineering, which is why I am planning on doing the MSc

Thanks
Old Aug 10th 2013, 8:29 am
BE Forum Addict

louie has a reputation beyond reputelouie has a reputation beyond reputelouie has a reputation beyond reputelouie has a reputation beyond reputelouie has a reputation beyond reputelouie has a reputation beyond reputelouie has a reputation beyond reputelouie has a reputation beyond reputelouie has a reputation beyond reputelouie has a reputation beyond reputelouie has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Chances of an extension to Skilled Migrant Visa?

An "extension" to your visa is called a resident return visa and eligibility is based on your links to Australia. If you don't have any, you would be unlikely to qualify for one. Read more here http://britishexpats.com/wiki/Reside...Visa-Australia and on the DIAC site and see what you think.
Old Aug 10th 2013, 8:38 am
Home and Happy

Location: Keep true friends and puppets close, trust no-one else...