Can I call DIAC, I have an agent

Old Apr 14th 2009, 1:40 am
  #1  
Forum Regular
Thread Starter
 
imaxx's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 210
imaxx is just really niceimaxx is just really niceimaxx is just really niceimaxx is just really niceimaxx is just really niceimaxx is just really niceimaxx is just really niceimaxx is just really nice
Default Can I call DIAC, I have an agent

Happy Easter!

I'd like to ask if I can give DIAC a call even if I have authorized my agent to contact them directly? I know i cant send PLE but how about calling them? Would they ask me of any verification?

your inputs will be highly appreciated.

thanks
imaxx is offline  
Old Apr 14th 2009, 5:32 am
  #2  
Newlywed
 
Dorothy's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2006
Posts: 28,933
Dorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Can I call DIAC, I have an agent

Originally Posted by imaxx View Post
Happy Easter!

I'd like to ask if I can give DIAC a call even if I have authorized my agent to contact them directly? I know i cant send PLE but how about calling them? Would they ask me of any verification?

your inputs will be highly appreciated.

thanks
No, you cannot. You filled in a form 956 which authorises DIAC to communicate soley with your agent.
Dorothy is offline  
Old Apr 14th 2009, 5:58 am
  #3  
BE Enthusiast
 
Vegemite's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 510
Vegemite has much to be proud ofVegemite has much to be proud ofVegemite has much to be proud ofVegemite has much to be proud ofVegemite has much to be proud ofVegemite has much to be proud ofVegemite has much to be proud ofVegemite has much to be proud ofVegemite has much to be proud ofVegemite has much to be proud ofVegemite has much to be proud of
Default Re: Can I call DIAC, I have an agent

We were unhappy with our agent and so in the end we just rang DIAC ourselves, (even though our agent was still meant to be acting on our behalf), and we spoke to DIAC directly. They were much more helpful than the agent too.

I am not too sure about the authorisation form thing though. Sounds a bit wierd to me that you can't enquire about your own claim...
Vegemite is offline  
Old Apr 14th 2009, 8:48 am
  #4  
Newlywed
 
Dorothy's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2006
Posts: 28,933
Dorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Can I call DIAC, I have an agent

Originally Posted by Vegemite View Post
We were unhappy with our agent and so in the end we just rang DIAC ourselves, (even though our agent was still meant to be acting on our behalf), and we spoke to DIAC directly. They were much more helpful than the agent too.

I am not too sure about the authorisation form thing though. Sounds a bit wierd to me that you can't enquire about your own claim...
Because when you engage an agent you sign a form 956, which is an authorisation for communication. You set out in the form who DIAC/assessing body is allowed to communicate with. If you have hired an agent then his/her name will go in there, not yours.
Dorothy is offline  
Old Apr 14th 2009, 9:15 am
  #5  
Forum Regular
 
Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 62
emaus is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Can I call DIAC, I have an agent

yes dorothy, u r right here.

but if your agent does not reply gently then can we ask agent to give password for internet access of email id which has been created for communication with DIAC.

Originally Posted by Dorothy View Post
Because when you engage an agent you sign a form 956, which is an authorisation for communication. You set out in the form who DIAC/assessing body is allowed to communicate with. If you have hired an agent then his/her name will go in there, not yours.
emaus is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.