British Expats

British Expats (https://britishexpats.com/forum/)
-   Immigration, Visas & Citizenship (Australia) (https://britishexpats.com/forum/immigration-visas-citizenship-australia-32/)
-   -   Can anyone help me with this points form? (https://britishexpats.com/forum/immigration-visas-citizenship-australia-32/can-anyone-help-me-points-form-561822/)

Dougie Sep 16th 2008 9:27 am

Can anyone help me with this points form?

I have just found this points form on the tinterweb http://www.australia-migration.com/p...Points_Test/60
And was a little confused with the catorgories

I am a Fully qualified Electrician 60 or 40points???

I am 28 30points

I talk proper english :p 25 points

Specfic work experience ?????

Australian work experience none

Australian quals none

occupation in demand ????

Regional study no

partner skills yes 5 points

nomination ???

last two no

Hope someone can shed a bit of light on the grey areas here or am i just being a right numpty??

I need to get passed the 120 mark really

TIA

Dougie

Annehe28 Sep 16th 2008 10:33 am

Re: Can anyone help me with this points form?

You get extra points if you have worked in this trade for the last 12 out 24 months i think. Also you can only claim the full 25 points for English if you pass the IELTS exam with full marks from what i can remember.
If you look on the DIAC website you'll be able to find out if the occupation is in demand, which i think it is.

Dorothy Sep 16th 2008 10:41 am

Originally Posted by DOUGIE AN LOUISE (Post 6788118)
I have just found this points form on the tinterweb http://www.australia-migration.com/p...Points_Test/60
And was a little confused with the catorgories

I am a Fully qualified Electrician 60 or 40points??? 60

I am 28 30points 30

I talk proper english :p 25 points 15 unless you sit IELTS

Specfic work experience ????? If you have worked as an electrician for the required time

Australian work experience none 0

Australian quals none 0