British Expats

British Expats (https://britishexpats.com/forum/)
-   Immigration, Visas & Citizenship (Australia) (https://britishexpats.com/forum/immigration-visas-citizenship-australia-32/)
-   -   Australia PR 190 VETASSESS skill assessment (https://britishexpats.com/forum/immigration-visas-citizenship-australia-32/australia-pr-190-vetassess-skill-assessment-898193/)

Sandhya02 Jun 18th 2017 7:23 am

Australia PR 190 VETASSESS skill assessment

Hi,
My occupation and qualification are unrelated- VETASSESS being assessing authority.
My SOL is 224511-Land Economist & i have 4 yrs experience in it. However my PG degree is in Project Engineering & Management. VETASSESS mentions degree in land economics & related to property/ real estate will be evaluated positively.
Do I stand chance to pass assessment?

old.sparkles Jun 18th 2017 7:40 am

Re: Australia PR 190 VETASSESS skill assessment

Originally Posted by Sandhya02 (Post 12275350)
Hi,
My occupation and qualification are unrelated- VETASSESS being assessing authority.
My SOL is 224511-Land Economist & i have 4 yrs experience in it. However my PG degree is in Project Engineering & Management. VETASSESS mentions degree in land economics & related to property/ real estate will be evaluated positively.
Do I stand chance to pass assessment?

Info from Vetassess site:

Land Economist (ANZSCO Code 224511)

This occupation requires a qualification which is assessed as comparable to the educational level of an Australian Qualifications Framework (AQF) Bachelor degree or higher degree, in a field highly relevant to the nominated occupation.