Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia > Immigration, Visas & Citizenship (Australia)
Reload this Page >

APPROACHING AUSTRALIAN COMPANIES/RECRUITMENT AGENCIES

Wikiposts

APPROACHING AUSTRALIAN COMPANIES/RECRUITMENT AGENCIES

Old Feb 20th 2008, 8:58 pm
Just Joined

s_campbell is an unknown quantity at this point
Default APPROACHING AUSTRALIAN COMPANIES/RECRUITMENT AGENCIES

Hi everybody,

I am a part-qualified accountant due to visit Australia later this year.

I was wondering is it possible (or has anyone tried) to approach Australian companies/job agencies with an up to date CV with the intention of securing a job & therefore a sponsored visa to work in Oz

Any replies/advice is much appreciated!
Old Feb 20th 2008, 9:09 pm
BE Forum Addict

NikiL has a reputation beyond reputeNikiL has a reputation beyond reputeNikiL has a reputation beyond reputeNikiL has a reputation beyond reputeNikiL has a reputation beyond reputeNikiL has a reputation beyond reputeNikiL has a reputation beyond reputeNikiL has a reputation beyond reputeNikiL has a reputation beyond reputeNikiL has a reputation beyond reputeNikiL has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: APPROACHING AUSTRALIAN COMPANIES/RECRUITMENT AGENCIES

Originally Posted by s_campbell
Hi everybody,

I was wondering is it possible (or has anyone tried) to approach Australian companies/job agencies with an up to date CV with the intention of securing a job & therefore a sponsored visa to work in Oz

Hays in Perth recommended I contact them about a month before arrival, but it could be worth asking if they work with any companies that may offer sponsorship.
Old Feb 20th 2008, 9:32 pm
Just Joined

s_campbell is an unknown quantity at this point

Hi Nikil,

thanks for the quick reply - think i will try contacting a few agencies and see where that gets me.