Apply for 136 in UK when 457 granted

Old Jun 14th 2007, 9:53 am
Forum Regular

FlOSSANDJO is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Apply for 136 in UK when 457 granted

I'm a midwife, husband a nurse, both got job offers in Queensland for Jan 2008, ? enough time to go out on 136, both been offered sponsorship for 457 then can be sponsored for PR when we arrive. We are thinking of applying for 457, then once it is granted to apply for 136 in UK, as prefer to be independent. Can we do this?

Also, when granted 136 how long have you got before you have to activate it and go offshore to do this. My worry is we arrive then shortly after have to leave again to activate 136, time off work & school etc.

Can anyone think of reasons why we should both be sponsored and not just one of us on 457?

Many thanks

FlossandJo
Old Jun 14th 2007, 11:29 am
BE Forum Addict

welshtony has a reputation beyond reputewelshtony has a reputation beyond reputewelshtony has a reputation beyond reputewelshtony has a reputation beyond reputewelshtony has a reputation beyond reputewelshtony has a reputation beyond reputewelshtony has a reputation beyond reputewelshtony has a reputation beyond reputewelshtony has a reputation beyond reputewelshtony has a reputation beyond reputewelshtony has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Apply for 136 in UK when 457 granted

Originally Posted by FlOSSANDJO
I'm a midwife, husband a nurse, both got job offers in Queensland for Jan 2008, ? enough time to go out on 136, both been offered sponsorship for 457 then can be sponsored for PR when we arrive. We are thinking of applying for 457, then once it is granted to apply for 136 in UK, as prefer to be independent. Can we do this?

Also, when granted 136 how long have you got before you have to activate it and go offshore to do this. My worry is we arrive then shortly after have to leave again to activate 136, time off work & school etc.