ANYHELP WOULD BE GRATELY RECIEVED :(

Old Jan 4th 2011, 8:19 pm
Just Joined

thepoison is an unknown quantity at this point
Exclamation ANYHELP WOULD BE GRATELY RECIEVED :(

Okay so firstly let me introduce myself, my names Alex, im 19 and I live in Northern Ireland. Im new to the whole forums and idea of moving to Australia.

So as i said any help would be grately appreciated,
I dont know very much about visas and permanent residence in Australia as I have read so so many websites telling me so much.

Im a chef by trade (no qualifications but 4 years experience) I have a BTEC National Diploma in Business.

Id really like to live in Australia because I see it as a fresh start because my life here in the conflict country hasnt been great and i have no family left.

If anyone could tell me my best way of getting to live in Australia eventually id be forever in your debt.

Yours,
Alex
Old Jan 4th 2011, 9:27 pm
Addicted to browsing BE

goldchoccycoin has a reputation beyond reputegoldchoccycoin has a reputation beyond reputegoldchoccycoin has a reputation beyond reputegoldchoccycoin has a reputation beyond reputegoldchoccycoin has a reputation beyond reputegoldchoccycoin has a reputation beyond reputegoldchoccycoin has a reputation beyond reputegoldchoccycoin has a reputation beyond reputegoldchoccycoin has a reputation beyond reputegoldchoccycoin has a reputation beyond reputegoldchoccycoin has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: ANYHELP WOULD BE GRATELY RECIEVED :(

Hi Alex,

The most straightforward way (usually) of migrating to Australia is to have a skill that is on the list of occupations in demand. The list is at http://www.immi.gov.au/skilled/sol/ and the one that is currently applicable is Schedule 3. Currently, chef is not on the list.

Also it is likely that your lack of qualifications relating to your work would not allow you to qualify for a skill assessment (however I'm certainly not an expert on chefs and their requirements).