advise on my IELTS score

Old Apr 8th 2010, 3:40 pm
Just Joined

Raedovic is an unknown quantity at this point
Default advise on my IELTS score

Hey there guys !

I really need some guidance and I ve been visiting here to get some for a quite long time now.

Long story short: I got 8 overall band in IELTS, 8.5 in L, 9 in R, 8 in S but I failed miserably in writing i got only 6.5 although i had took the exam 3 years ago and I got a 7 in writing. I am certain I can do better as I wasnt prepared for the exam this time.

Do you think I should retake the exam? or can I just proceed with CDR ( yes I am an engineer) then if i am lucky proceed with my visa. Would this results affect my assessments in any way?

I need to get out of this place ASAP and I cant tolerate with delays any more.

I would really appreicate your help.

Thank you
Merci
Tussen Takk
Shokran
Gracias
Old Apr 8th 2010, 4:21 pm
Forum Regular

khdmah is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: advise on my IELTS score

Bro I dont know exactly what are requirements of CDR or what band score you need minimum in all modules
If it is saying 6 in all modules then no issue
But if it is 7 in ALL MODULEs then i think you should work hard n you can do it bro !!! as you are saying you had not work hard so this time you can make it although it is just 0.5 difference !!!!

i know it is issue of time but what to do ..... atleast one should be satisfied himself from all requirements which we submit in application
Old Apr 8th 2010, 10:19 pm
Just Joined

wilsorinio is an unknown quantity at this point

Check out www.cdrexamples.co.uk for help in completing your CDR
Old Apr 9th 2010, 5:22 am
Forum Regular