ACS deducted 4 years for ICT Major:

Old Feb 9th 2015, 8:56 am
Just Joined

tkanand is an unknown quantity at this point
Default ACS deducted 4 years for ICT Major:

Today I received the result from ACS. I have been deducted 4 years from my experiences. I am confused as I find no reason why I should be deducted 4 years instead of 2 years which is only expected.

I have done a 3 year degree program which makes me thing if it is anything to do with the no of years of the graduation. Following is the extract from the result letter. Please take a look and let me know if this qualifies for an appeal to ACS.

Your skills have been assessed to be suitable for migration under 263111 (Computer Network and
Systems Engineer) of the ANZSCO Code.

Your qualification has been assessed as follows:
Your Bachelor of Science from Bharathidasan University completed April 2007 has been
assessed as comparable to an AQF Bachelor Degree with a major in computing.

The following employment after October 2013 is considered to equate to work at an appropriately
skilled level and relevant to 263111 (Computer Network and Systems Engineer) of the ANZSCO Code.
Dates: 09/09 - 12/10 (1yrs 3mths)
Position: position1
Employer: Organization1

Dates: 01/11 - 01/14 (3yrs 0mths)
Position: position2
Employer: Organization2

Dates: 01/14 - 01/15 (1yrs 0mths)
Position: position3
Employer: Organization3

Please advise.
Old Feb 9th 2015, 12:20 pm
Concierge

spouse of scouse has a reputation beyond reputespouse of scouse has a reputation beyond reputespouse of scouse has a reputation beyond reputespouse of scouse has a reputation beyond reputespouse of scouse has a reputation beyond reputespouse of scouse has a reputation beyond reputespouse of scouse has a reputation beyond reputespouse of scouse has a reputation beyond reputespouse of scouse has a reputation beyond reputespouse of scouse has a reputation beyond reputespouse of scouse has a reputation beyond repute