ACS Assesment queries

Old Jan 31st 2008, 6:17 pm
BE Enthusiast

stellaman is just really nicestellaman is just really nicestellaman is just really nicestellaman is just really nicestellaman is just really nicestellaman is just really nicestellaman is just really nicestellaman is just really nicestellaman is just really nicestellaman is just really nicestellaman is just really nice
Default ACS Assesment queries

Hi

I am from UK and need to get assesed by the ACS. I have looked at the skills and believe it comes out at :-

Age 25 points
English Language 25 points
Computer Professional 60 points
Specific work exp 10 points
Occupation in Demand 15 points

TOTAL 135 points

Questions:
English Language. I am English - lived here all my life, uk passport. I take it thats proficient? I mean I dont have to prove anything do I?

I am being assesed by the ACS - I have a National Diploma in IT and 12 years IT experience. Is RPL a requirment? I dont think it is as its a recognised academic tertiary qualification right?

Anyone confirm this?
Old Jan 31st 2008, 7:15 pm
BE Forum Addict

Mairead is a glorious beacon of lightMairead is a glorious beacon of lightMairead is a glorious beacon of lightMairead is a glorious beacon of lightMairead is a glorious beacon of lightMairead is a glorious beacon of lightMairead is a glorious beacon of lightMairead is a glorious beacon of lightMairead is a glorious beacon of lightMairead is a glorious beacon of lightMairead is a glorious beacon of light
Default Re: ACS Assesment queries

You will only secure 15 points for language unless you do an IELTS exam.
Old Jan 31st 2008, 7:37 pm
Forum Regular

Sara W is on a distinguished road

Hi,