Absolute newbie looking for advice

Old May 7th 2022, 8:31 am
Just Joined

EncantoDaisies is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Absolute newbie looking for advice

Hi all,

my husband and I have been talking about moving to Australia once I’ve finished my studies. I’m currently in my second year of a degree and will be doing a registered nurse mental health masters so should be fully qualified in four years. In this time my husband is also going to learn a trade ( he can’t do a degree) such as either plumbing or something like that (something that’s currently on the essential list).

we’ll be 32 and 34 by the time we’re looking to move, we’ll have two children with us and from our house sale and savings (assuming nothing major changes) we should be able to move with £100,000.

and really I wanted to ask is any of this realistic, would we have a chance with moving? I don’t want to think and plan for this four years and really it’s not possible if that makes sense.

any advice would be appreciated.

Thank you
Old May 8th 2022, 5:28 am
BE Forum Addict

verystormy has a reputation beyond reputeverystormy has a reputation beyond reputeverystormy has a reputation beyond reputeverystormy has a reputation beyond reputeverystormy has a reputation beyond reputeverystormy has a reputation beyond reputeverystormy has a reputation beyond reputeverystormy has a reputation beyond reputeverystormy has a reputation beyond reputeverystormy has a reputation beyond reputeverystormy has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Absolute newbie looking for advice

Australia changes the rules so regularly it is impossible to say how things will be 4 years away.
Old May 8th 2022, 10:25 am
Just Joined

EncantoDaisies is an unknown quantity at this point

Originally Posted by verystormy
Australia changes the rules so regularly it is impossible to say how things will be 4 years away.
Apologies, I didn’t realise! Thank you for letting me know. Guess I’ll have to wait and see.