887 Visa Applicants

Old Jan 20th 2011, 4:17 am
Just Joined

minkyme29 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: 887 Visa Applicants

Thanks Eva...will keep you all posted. Not holding my breath, the Brisbane office is still closed.

Old Jan 23rd 2011, 12:27 pm
Forum Regular

RussellCat will become famous soon enough

I heard the queensland office is now open again. It was the ground floor that was flooded. So hopefully they will not have too much of a backlog :-)
Old Jan 23rd 2011, 8:47 pm
Just Joined

Yes I noticed a couple of days ago that it's open. Let's hope they don't take too long to assign case officers now.
RussellCat - when do you think you'll submit?
Old Jan 26th 2011, 1:38 am
Forum Regular

RussellCat will become famous soon enough

We officially arrived on 25th Feb 2009 (were on a tourist visa visa for a few months at first). We heard someone say here you can start the submission process 28 days before your visa was activated so (I'm not very good at maths!) but I think that means the 29th of Jan 2011 for us.

Do you know any more fine details about when I can start the application as I have all my documents ready (except perhaps a medical for our baby who was born just under a year ago which we may need)?

We just want to get it underway as quickly as possible.

Old Jan 26th 2011, 10:52 am
Just Joined

RodT is an unknown quantity at this point
Default 887 Visa Applicants 2 year requirement

Hi,

I am about to apply for 887 visa as i just completed 2 years. I travelled overseas for 4 weeks and now i have the same doubt do i have to delay my application for 4 weeks or not
How did your application go?

Thanks

RodT

Originally Posted by pshriv_11
Hi All,

I am on 495 visa and already completed my 2 yrs stay in South Australia and more than 1.6 yr work experience, I have some queries - is anyone help me to give an answer of my queries - I would be very much thankful