Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > New Zealand > Immigration, Citizenship and Visas (NZ)
Reload this Page >

WTR Approved today - But confused and request suggestions

WTR Approved today - But confused and request suggestions

Old Mar 30th 2010, 5:52 am
Just Joined

kihan2007 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default WTR Approved today - But confused and request suggestions

Hello,

We (me + wife) are currently in OZ and just got a Kiwi WTR visa approved. (Banksters by profession)

We were really hoping for a PR, albeit without any job offer was gonna be tricky.

So we are now in crunch time & are confused as to :

1) Can we go to NZ within the 3 months, get a WTR for 9 months, come back to OZ for another 7 months so as to complete our work contract and then go back to NZ and find a job within the last 2 months before WTR expiry so as to still get the PR

Are we likely to get PR upon finding a job in NZ at that time ?

2) Getting the Kiwi PR and completing our OZ work contract (expires in Jan 2011) are the two important considerations

Any input will be reatly appreciated.
Old Mar 30th 2010, 6:06 am
BE Site Lead & Admin

BEVS has a reputation beyond reputeBEVS has a reputation beyond reputeBEVS has a reputation beyond reputeBEVS has a reputation beyond reputeBEVS has a reputation beyond reputeBEVS has a reputation beyond reputeBEVS has a reputation beyond reputeBEVS has a reputation beyond reputeBEVS has a reputation beyond reputeBEVS has a reputation beyond reputeBEVS has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: WTR Approved today - But confused and request suggestions

Originally Posted by kihan2007 View Post
Hello,

We (me + wife) are currently in OZ and just got a Kiwi WTR visa approved. (Banksters by profession)

We were really hoping for a PR, albeit without any job offer was gonna be tricky.

So we are now in crunch time & are confused as to :