When do you get 'medical referred'?

Old Mar 11th 2012, 3:46 am
Just Joined

taless is an unknown quantity at this point
Default When do you get 'medical referred'?

Hi all,

I will be submitting an EOI soon for SMC, and have been reading the forum.

Was wondering about medical referrals.

I am someone who had childhood asthma. Discontinued any regular inhalers since age 12. Only got a prescription for a reliever inhaler 1 year ago when after a bout of winter cold, I got slightly wheezy. And since then never used it again.

Also had some rather bad acne a few years back, these were treated with some oral antibiotics and topical lotions, made a good recovery. Also had eczema as a young teenage (required some mid-potency topical steroids, which is why I saw a doctor back then - not used any since then!).

Being a doctor myself, I foresee myself being ticked "no significant or abnormal findings."

Does it mean my personal medical history would almost certainly earn me a 'referral', or would the 'no significant or abnormal findings' help me to avoid one? My main concern is time - hopefully by avoiding a referral I could get a Residency visa in the very limited 2.5 months that I will have.

Thanks!
Old Mar 11th 2012, 4:15 am

Location: Wellington - I miss Castles, the NHS & English school system
MrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: When do you get 'medical referred'?

firstly the waiting time for Visa's is from the time you get your ITA and not when you submit an EOI.