Which visa is best for us please.

Old Jun 1st 2012, 10:50 am
Just Joined

Tina1912 is an unknown quantity at this point
Wink Which visa is best for us please.

My husband and I am hoping to emigrate to NZ within the next year or so, depending on the timescales. We are hoping to go over either on skilled migrant visas or Invenstment Visas. My Husband has run his own business here in telecoms for over 12 years and also has a Masters Degree. I have an BA (Hons) degree and am also a qualified telephone engineer.

At one point it looked like a company he was doing work for here would employ him out over there but they have now shelved their expansion due to the recession here but we've been bitten by the bug to go!!.

My husband has already set up a bank account in NZ for use so that if we do look at renting/buying then the funds are there already. He needs to go over to formalise the paperwork for bank etc and hopes to spend approx 10days there, perhaps looking at property as well.

Anyone any idea what kind of visa he should apply for - could he get a tourist visa for his initial visit and then we will apply as a family for Business/Skilled Migrant Visas or do we just go for them first.

Sorry this is a bit rambling but it seems, as with most things, we set our hearts on something only to have it snatched away so now we're going to go on our own steam. My DH is 51, I'm 40 and little girl of 10.

Any thoughts or suggestions will be greatly received.

Tina
Old Jun 1st 2012, 12:07 pm
Queen of the Underworld

Persephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond repute