British Expats

British Expats (https://britishexpats.com/forum/)
-   Immigration, Citizenship and Visas (NZ) (https://britishexpats.com/forum/immigration-citizenship-visas-nz-108/)
-   -   very confused and down :( eoi, work exp (https://britishexpats.com/forum/immigration-citizenship-visas-nz-108/very-confused-down-eoi-work-exp-701448/)

blueballsuk Jan 19th 2011 8:44 pm

very confused and down :( eoi, work exp

Hi, was all ready to submit my eoi next week when i have just looked at a bit on the eoi at work experience and you have to say how many years work experience you have. I have 10 years work experience as a nurse but by the looks of it the work experience needs to have been full time at 30 hours and for a large part of my 10 years nursing i have worked only 18 hrs per week :(
Im so gutted as not sure now as to whether i can still put my eoi in?? I initially had 130 points because of my experience, im not sure if im allowed to just half the number of years experience i have???? if thats the case it leaves me with only 110 points. I dont have a job offer as didnt want to apply for jobs until i had house sold so thought i was doing great by submitting eoi and getting all my ifo ready for applying for pr. Anyone able to give me any hope :( :( claire

BEVS Jan 19th 2011 10:18 pm

Re: very confused and down :( eoi, work exp

Hey. Hey. Hey. Don't get too down . I know it's a bit of a set back but that's all it is. At least you have found out here before you sent in the EOI, so you have saved yourself a knock back from NZIS & maybe some money as an EOI at 110 points with no job offer has quite a slim chance of being pulled from the pool.

Onward and upwards . You still have the option of a job offer and nurses are wanted here in NZ.
How is the house selling going where you are.