British Expats

British Expats (https://britishexpats.com/forum/)
-   Immigration, Citizenship and Visas (NZ) (https://britishexpats.com/forum/immigration-citizenship-visas-nz-108/)
-   -   Uk Electrician in New Zealand (https://britishexpats.com/forum/immigration-citizenship-visas-nz-108/uk-electrician-new-zealand-895256/)

nooshka85 Apr 11th 2017 7:02 am

Uk Electrician in New Zealand

Hey, i asked this question in the working abroad forum but was told to also ask it here. I'm an electrician in the Uk and have been qualified for over 10 years. I've grown pretty disillusioned with life over here and was weighing up my options to see how easy it would be to transfer my qualifications to New Zealand and how easy it is for me to get an original holiday working visa to see if its something i do actually want to spend my life doing, I'm currently 32 but will probably be coming over when I'm 33. Any help would be much appreciated.

escapedtonz Apr 11th 2017 10:22 am

Re: Uk Electrician in New Zealand

Originally Posted by nooshka85 (Post 12226477)
Hey, i asked this question in the working abroad forum but was told to also ask it here. I'm an electrician in the Uk and have been qualified for over 10 years. I've grown pretty disillusioned with life over here and was weighing up my options to see how easy it would be to transfer my qualifications to New Zealand and how easy it is for me to get an original holiday working visa to see if its something i do actually want to spend my life doing, I'm currently 32 but will probably be coming over when I'm 33. Any help would be much appreciated.

At the moment WHV's can be granted for 18-35 year olds and there's an unlimited number of them available. They are only for the individual so if you have a partner or kids then they'd also need their own visas.