typical timescales.

Old May 26th 2009, 3:26 pm
Just Joined

kjames is just really nicekjames is just really nicekjames is just really nicekjames is just really nicekjames is just really nicekjames is just really nicekjames is just really nicekjames is just really nice
Default typical timescales.

evening all...

I'm pretty new to all of this and reading as much as possible as quickly as possible.

I have a telephone interview in the morning. I've played with the point checker thingy and assuming i have a job offer, i end up with 190 - 205 points (providing i've filled it in correctly).

so EOI filled in at the weekend say 1st June...
police checks, medicals... havent worked out whats next
We're happy to do the Work to residency route.

Assuming all goes well and I get a job offer, what are the approx timescales and when will / would we likely be moving to NZ..

Thanks in advance..

karl
Old May 27th 2009, 2:29 am
Queen of the Underworld

Persephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: typical timescales.

Hi,
First of all good luck with the interview!
As far as timescales are concerned, PR can take up to 3-4m with a job offer, obviously depending on how ready you are and how many documents you need to gather. The following are times from the London office for those with a job offer.
Skilled Migrant applicants with job offers
The Pool draw, which would potentially allocate your Expression of Interest (EOI) to the London branch, takes place every two weeks.