Twenty something seeking new start help

Old Sep 22nd 2008, 2:26 pm
Just Joined

leaturner18 is an unknown quantity at this point
Smile Twenty something seeking new start help

Hey all, Ive just stumbled across this site in search of help about moving to Auckland. I have some very good friends in Auckland and have visited before and have decided I want to make a new start out there.

I wondered if there was any advice on how to go about it as I have no qualifications or skills. I have been told by other brits out there that you can simply get on a plane and take your stuff and get a job, then apply for a visa once you have a job there. Is this true? I'm an office manager/ PA and have 5 years work experience and would seek similar work over there. I am in perfect health and have no criminal record or anything sinister that should cause a problem with an application as far as I know.

I would love to hear from other people who have done this with any advice on what I need to do before I can get on the plane!

Thank you so much

Lea xxx
Old Sep 22nd 2008, 8:02 pm
BE Enthusiast

alanmacc has a reputation beyond reputealanmacc has a reputation beyond reputealanmacc has a reputation beyond reputealanmacc has a reputation beyond reputealanmacc has a reputation beyond reputealanmacc has a reputation beyond reputealanmacc has a reputation beyond reputealanmacc has a reputation beyond reputealanmacc has a reputation beyond reputealanmacc has a reputation beyond reputealanmacc has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Twenty something seeking new start help

Originally Posted by leaturner18 View Post
Hey all, Ive just stumbled across this site in search of help about moving to Auckland. I have some very good friends in Auckland and have visited before and have decided I want to make a new start out there.