British Expats

British Expats (https://britishexpats.com/forum/)
-   Immigration, Citizenship and Visas (NZ) (https://britishexpats.com/forum/immigration-citizenship-visas-nz-108/)
-   -   submitted EOI with 155 points (https://britishexpats.com/forum/immigration-citizenship-visas-nz-108/submitted-eoi-155-points-789068/)

alwaysonnet Mar 1st 2013 8:05 am

submitted EOI with 155 points

Hello members,

I've submitted my EOI today with 155 points..keeping my fingers crossed

I've nearly 9 years of experience on Perl, Linux and these technologies are listed under 'absolute skill shortage' and 'long term skill shortage list' for NZ. Also I finished my Master of computer applications from andhra university, India.

Please let me know whether my EOI will be accepted based on my work experience and technologies listed.

any help is appreciated :-)

MrsFychan Mar 1st 2013 9:20 am

Re: submitted EOI with 155 points

if you have stuck to the guidelines and filled the forms in correctly then you will be selected at the next selection. It is then that you have to prove the documentation you have claimed points for when you submit your ITA

northeastlad Mar 1st 2013 2:01 pm

Good luck! :fingerscrossed:

Persephone Mar 1st 2013 6:16 pm

155 points is an automatic draw:thumbsup:
Start getting documents ready for when the ITA arrives

alwaysonnet Mar 5th 2013 2:06 am

Back to my basic question, my master's degree is not under exemption list and I have submitted for PAR assessment for the same. meanwhile, i submitted my EOI and hoping to get selected. Will NZ officials ask for assessment results or decline EOI before sending ITA?

simonsi Mar 5th 2013 4:20 am

With 155 points your EOI WILL get selected and NZIS WILL then spend up to 4 weeks reviewing it. They may challenge all, some or none of the points you have claimed. Depending on their final total you will either
  1. get an ITA,
  2. asked to clarify your points or