Should I apply? I need your thoughts

Old Apr 25th 2009, 10:21 am
Forum Regular

Ahmadj is just really niceAhmadj is just really niceAhmadj is just really niceAhmadj is just really niceAhmadj is just really niceAhmadj is just really niceAhmadj is just really niceAhmadj is just really niceAhmadj is just really nice
Default Should I apply? I need your thoughts

Hello everyone

I need your thoughts I already have an application for migration to Australia, I am waiting for a decision, but I want to open another door for myself. And that door is migration to NZ.

I dont have a job offer in NZ, and my points are between 100 - 110, not sure. I am an engineer, 25 years old.

So, my questions:

1 - What do you think? Is it wise to send an EOI and pay the fees? I know it is my call, but I just want to know how others will see this.

2 - Do you I have to send my qualification for assessment, and obtain a positive assessment befoe sending EOI? or can I just send EOI online now?

3 -How often do people with 100-110 points get selected?

All thoughts would be appreciated
Old Apr 26th 2009, 8:21 am
Queen of the Underworld

Persephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Should I apply? I need your thoughts

Hi Ahmadj,
Were you on here last year sometime?

First of all it depends on whether you are on the long term skill shortage list. If your job and qualifications are then you are much more likely to get selected from the pool at each draw, as your points total is a little low.

The link below shows you what has been selected recently: History of Selection Points