Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > New Zealand > Immigration, Citizenship and Visas (NZ)
Reload this Page >

RESIDENCY OR WTR? WHAT'S THE DECIDING FACTOR?

RESIDENCY OR WTR? WHAT'S THE DECIDING FACTOR?

Old Oct 9th 2010, 4:50 am
Forum Regular

Sambellina has a brilliant futureSambellina has a brilliant futureSambellina has a brilliant futureSambellina has a brilliant futureSambellina has a brilliant futureSambellina has a brilliant future
Default RESIDENCY OR WTR? WHAT'S THE DECIDING FACTOR?

Hi there!

Yipee!! Our residency application is currently being assessed by our case officer, so we hope to hear in the next few months whether or not we will be offered residency - fingers crossed!

I work as an account manager at a design agency in auckland (long term skills shortage), have 200 points, have worked there for 3 months now, got the job within 1 month of arriving in nz... as long as everything goes well... does anybody have any advice as to whether immigration will come back to us with an offer of residency? or are we more likely to get offered a work to residency visa?

i assumed we would be offered residency, as i thought you got a WTR visa if you didn't have a job, to enable you to stay in nz long enough to find work...

anyone got any advice?

Last edited by Sambellina; Oct 9th 2010 at 6:34 am.
Old Oct 9th 2010, 10:16 am
Queen of the Underworld

Persephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: RESIDENCY OR WTR? WHAT'S THE DECIDING FACTOR?

Congratulations!