qu re SMC

Old Oct 19th 2014, 10:26 pm
Forum Regular

Chel42uk has a reputation beyond reputeChel42uk has a reputation beyond reputeChel42uk has a reputation beyond reputeChel42uk has a reputation beyond reputeChel42uk has a reputation beyond reputeChel42uk has a reputation beyond reputeChel42uk has a reputation beyond reputeChel42uk has a reputation beyond reputeChel42uk has a reputation beyond reputeChel42uk has a reputation beyond reputeChel42uk has a reputation beyond repute
Default qu re SMC

hi all

just looking through all the paperwork i would need to submit for an SMC permit and have a couple of questions i'm hoping you can help with.

firstly, the job i'm waiting to hear on is a business analyst role, which is on the smc listing. i have 15 years experience that has led me to this job, but as a systems accountant/systems analyst which is slightly different, but both are also on the smc. anyone know if this makes any difference and if i can still claim the points?

also, looking at the required docs for proof of experience it
The evidence you provide to prove your work experience claims will be things like references on company letterhead, pay slips, job specifications, tax records, letters of appointment, and contracts.
i have letters, contracts, payslips etc (maybe not 15 years worth though). the issue i will have is with references. the companies i've worked for in the past only ever give basic 'she worked between x and y dates' type references. does anyone know if will this be a problem?

TIA!
Old Oct 20th 2014, 9:18 am

Location: Wellington - I miss Castles, the NHS & English school system