Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > New Zealand > Immigration, Citizenship and Visas (NZ)
Reload this Page >

Points for qualification - does the qualification have to be linked to the employment

Points for qualification - does the qualification have to be linked to the employment

Old Jul 27th 2008, 2:46 pm
Forum Regular

Koolcat is a jewel in the roughKoolcat is a jewel in the roughKoolcat is a jewel in the roughKoolcat is a jewel in the rough
Talking Points for qualification - does the qualification have to be linked to the employment

Hi everyone, just a quickie question.... Ive been trying to work out my points on the New Zealand immigration website . I have a Bsc university degree under my belt..in Geography..it does not link to my current area of employment at all, in fact none of my previous employment as been linked to my degree. My current employment is on the 'skilled' list (although not an area of shortage), the highest qualification I have in my current employment is a NVQ level 3. Can i claim degree level points if i get a job offer in NZ that is in no way linked to my degree? Any advice greatly appreciated
Old Jul 28th 2008, 8:50 pm
Cat (Mad) Sitter

Location: Anywhere and Everywhere, we're International House Sitters! :)
Water Lily has a reputation beyond reputeWater Lily has a reputation beyond reputeWater Lily has a reputation beyond reputeWater Lily has a reputation beyond reputeWater Lily has a reputation beyond reputeWater Lily has a reputation beyond reputeWater Lily has a reputation beyond reputeWater Lily has a reputation beyond reputeWater Lily has a reputation beyond reputeWater Lily has a reputation beyond reputeWater Lily has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Points for qualification - does the qualification have to be linked to the employ

Hi Koolcat, not exactly the same situation but somehow related, so hopefully this will help a little.