Points Calculations

Old Jul 18th 2010, 1:57 am
Just Joined

aliabidy110 is an unknown quantity at this point
Red face Points Calculations

Dear all

I want to know if I do qualify for New Zealand Immigration, my qualification and experience is as follows all in Pakistan.

1. I completed my bachelors in commerce in 2002 (2 YEARS 72 Credit Hours).
2. I did my Masters in Computer Sciences in 2009 (2 YEARS 66 Credit Hours).
3. I am SCJP(Sun Certified Java Programmer for 1.3 and 1.4) did in 2002.
4. I have got over six years of professional IT experience in J2EE software development.

I will really appreciate any response to this query hence on the New Zealand immigration web site looks really tricky to me, thanks in advance.

Thanks and regards
Ali Abidy
Old Jul 18th 2010, 6:53 am
`

BEVS has disabled reputation
Default Re: Points Calculations

Bless your socks.

I think the NZIS site is far less complicated that the Ozzy one.

First thing is the POINTS INDICATOR. if you are looking to migrating to New Zealand and become an NZ resident under the skilled migrant category.

I can't see that qualifications from Pakistan are automatically recognised but do check this out direct with the NZIS service.

If not recognised you would need to go for an NZQA assessment.
Old Dec 18th 2010, 8:29 am
Forum Regular

sherry9oct is just really nicesherry9oct is just really nicesherry9oct is just really nicesherry9oct is just really nicesherry9oct is just really nicesherry9oct is just really nicesherry9oct is just really nicesherry9oct is just really nice

Originally Posted by aliabidy110
Dear all

I want to know if I do qualify for New Zealand Immigration, my qualification and experience is as follows all in Pakistan.

4. I have got over six years of professional IT experience in J2EE software development.

I will really appreciate any response to this query hence on the New Zealand immigration web site looks really tricky to me, thanks in advance.

Thanks and regards
Ali Abidy
Hi Ali