British Expats

British Expats (https://britishexpats.com/forum/)
-   Immigration, Citizenship and Visas (NZ) (https://britishexpats.com/forum/immigration-citizenship-visas-nz-108/)
-   -   Please help - totally stumped. (https://britishexpats.com/forum/immigration-citizenship-visas-nz-108/please-help-totally-stumped-791285/)

Claire333 Mar 20th 2013 11:24 pm

Please help - totally stumped.

Sorry for sounding stupid but I have actually given this quite a lot of thought, yet I can't work out whether we (husband, me and two kids) have any chance of relocating to New Zealand, and if so, how.

Please help. This is our profile: (it's all a bit weird so I can't work out if we fit into any category of hope/eligibility for anything):

Husband has been a Warehouse Manager for 6 years, and in the business 14 years. BUT he has no qualifications, just high school. His experience also makes him able be a 'stock controller' or 'logistics coordinator'. He has British nationality.

I have a Bachelors Degree and a Masters Degree from Cambridge University in English Literature, BUT no real work experience. However my qualifications could enable me to seek work in the arts/creative industries (possibly). I have British and US nationality.

Husband has been applying for jobs in New Zealand (we'd prefer him to be the main earner if possible as I'm home with a one year old) but the response is poor as he has no Visa.

Do we have any chance? And if so, how do we go about it?

Please help. I'm totally stumped. We're desperate to relocate permanently if possible.

MrsFychan Mar 21st 2013 12:17 am

Re: Please help - totally stumped.

I see you have posted this in a few forums.

For NZ you need to see if you can get a visa to come out. so first place to go would be Immigration website

http://www.immigration.govt.nz/migra...k/workperm.htm