One year in NZ

Old Jul 21st 2008, 8:27 pm
Just Joined

winstonchurchill0 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default One year in NZ

Hi everyone. Just wondered if anyone could help?
I am looking to spend a year in NZ with my family . I am a plumbing and heating engineer with 20 years experience. Firstly can i get a visa within the year? And are these companies that arrange visas worth the money ?

Regards John
Old Jul 22nd 2008, 4:08 am
Forum Regular

Rock Ape has a brilliant futureRock Ape has a brilliant futureRock Ape has a brilliant futureRock Ape has a brilliant futureRock Ape has a brilliant futureRock Ape has a brilliant futureRock Ape has a brilliant futureRock Ape has a brilliant future
Default Re: One year in NZ

Originally Posted by winstonchurchill0 View Post
Hi everyone. Just wondered if anyone could help?
I am looking to spend a year in NZ with my family . I am a plumbing and heating engineer with 20 years experience. Firstly can i get a visa within the year? And are these companies that arrange visas worth the money ?

Regards John
Hi,
I can't answer your first question but I would respond with a degree of certainty and say 'no' to the second. We are in the latter stages of getting out ITA submitted and frankly it is only a case of getting paperwork together which unless you are hopeless at organisation then its actually far easier to do it yourself. There is nothing complicated about the process and I personally have found INZ in London very helpful in answering queries by email plus this forum. I'm sure you can find better things to spend a few thousand pounds on.
Old Jul 22nd 2008, 5:50 am
Forum Regular