British Expats

British Expats (https://britishexpats.com/forum/)
-   Immigration, Citizenship and Visas (NZ) (https://britishexpats.com/forum/immigration-citizenship-visas-nz-108/)
-   -   NZQA Full Assesment (https://britishexpats.com/forum/immigration-citizenship-visas-nz-108/nzqa-full-assesment-487348/)

zummerzet_lou Oct 15th 2007 8:15 am

NZQA Full Assesment

As some of you know, we got our ITA pack last week so it's full steam on stage 2!

As I claimed bonus points for my work experience, and we have no job offer we have to get a full assesment done on my degree/work experience.

I have a degree in electronics, (we did software for approx 1/4 of the syllabus if that), but I have 12 years software experience.

NZIS have said on the form it needs to say "majoring in computer science / Information Technology".

My question is, will NZQA only assess my degree, or do they take my work experience into account? My concern is that they will say "Major in electronics" and that will be £300 wasted ...

thanks everyone ...

Lou

zummerzet_lou Oct 15th 2007 2:18 pm

Re: NZQA Full Assesment

Originally Posted by zummerzet_lou (Post 5426090)
As some of you know, we got our ITA pack last week so it's full steam on stage 2!

As I claimed bonus points for my work experience, and we have no job offer we have to get a full assesment done on my degree/work experience.

I have a degree in electronics, (we did software for approx 1/4 of the syllabus if that), but I have 12 years software experience.

NZIS have said on the form it needs to say "majoring in computer science / Information Technology".

My question is, will NZQA only assess my degree, or do they take my work experience into account? My concern is that they will say "Major in electronics" and that will be £300 wasted ...

thanks everyone ...

Lou

No replies? I'll re-phrase it then ...