NZ Partnership Visa - to Immy forum

Old Oct 20th 2014, 11:53 am
Just Joined

emilyward1994 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default NZ Partnership Visa - to Immy forum

Hello all!

I am new to this, but needed some people to talk to who may have experience with this process!

I am 20 years old, my partner who is New Zealand born is 19 years old. We met in January last year when I went to NZ to study on a student visa. I have family who moved there in 2008 and are now residents (lucky for them). I met my partner through my cousin who is my best friend. They attended the same school, and her partner at the time was very close friends with my partner. We started dating on the 5th of March, a few days after my birthday. (2nd March). We had been seeing each other for a month prior to us making it official. It came to December 2013 and I was due to go home because of my studies ending. I went home to the UK on the 9th. My partner is also half dutch, therefore has a EU passport which means he can live in the UK and work. Which we decided is what he was going to do before I left. He arrived in the UK on the 26th of February this year. We have now been living together with my mum for now 8 months. He pays monthly rent direct to my mothers bank account which I will be using as evidence for a sort of rent book. We have tickets booked to go bak to New Zealand for the 22nd of January 2015. I plan to apply for my visa late November, as obviously medical certificates only last for 3 months. So i've been trying to time in how this all work to make sure that everything is ready for when my application gets sent.

The evidence we have so far is:
- Joint savings account (letter has both of our names on it)
- Rent evidence from his account to my mums
- Letters from my Auntie addressed to the both of us.
- Letters from friends and his parents and also mine confirming our relationship.
- Photos of the both of us together