Newbie Need help with EOI

Old May 22nd 2011, 6:05 pm
Just Joined

vijayk is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Newbie Need help with EOI

Hello everyone. I am a newbie to this forum and would require some help is assessing my eligibility to apply under skilled migrant category. I tried to calculate points from the official NZ immigration website and came up with 120 points.
My scenario is I am a citizen of India and I have been residing in the USA for the last 5 years. I have a Bachelors degree in Chemical Engineering (LTSSL) from India and a Masters Degree in Environmental Engineering (LTSSL) from USA. I have been working as a Civil Engineer in USA from March 2009 (Competitive market since the work is in USA). I don't have an offer of employment from NZ. So I have calculated my points based on my degrees and work experience and also since my degrees and work experience are listed in LTSSL category and competitive market so I got bonus points for them.

Can anybody please help me if I did anything wrong with my calculations. If everything seems right with my calculations I want to go ahead and apply for EOI as soon as possible.

I would be glad if anyone can examine my scenario and help me out.

Thanks.
Old Jul 2nd 2011, 3:12 am
Forum Regular

arsalan is just really nicearsalan is just really nicearsalan is just really nicearsalan is just really nicearsalan is just really nicearsalan is just really nicearsalan is just really nicearsalan is just really nice
Default Re: Newbie Need help with EOI

Originally Posted by vijayk
Hello everyone. I am a newbie to this forum and would require some help is assessing my eligibility to apply under skilled migrant category. I tried to calculate points from the official NZ immigration website and came up with 120 points.