Newbie: Is EOI straighforward

Old Aug 18th 2009, 8:15 am
Nunu

Default Newbie: Is EOI straighforward

Hi
Sorry I'm a newbie and will look into this more - but was just wondering if things were reasonably straighforward and maybe I am not taking things into account.
My OH gets 150 points and we are looking at submitting an EOI from what I can see is it the case that given we have over 140 points we should be accepted for a PR visa?
And if so can anyone give me a very rough idea of the type of timescale involved in processing the full Visa (assuming there are no major problems along the way).
I recognise that this might be difficult - but was really after a range is it more likely to be 6 months or 2 years type thing.

Its just that this visa seems straightforward given we have the points and that we should look at it further but perhaps we should be looking wider if we waht to get there by July 2010?

Thanks

Old Aug 18th 2009, 11:19 am
Queen of the Underworld

Persephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Newbie: Is EOI straighforward

Hi Nunu
Welcome! Yes applying for PR is fairly straightforward and you can certainly do it on your own- I did last year.Do you have a job offer? Whereabouts are you in the world? What job do you do?? Lots of questions!