British Expats

British Expats (https://britishexpats.com/forum/)
-   Immigration, Citizenship and Visas (NZ) (https://britishexpats.com/forum/immigration-citizenship-visas-nz-108/)
-   -   New Zealand WHV (https://britishexpats.com/forum/immigration-citizenship-visas-nz-108/new-zealand-whv-848037/)

Midlander20 Dec 1st 2014 3:19 am

New Zealand WHV

Hi everyone I was wandering if anyone could help me. I've been looking at coming over to visit NZ sometime in march/April to see if I like the country enough to do a stretch over there. I previously did a working holiday in Australia as a younger naive person with little concrete work experience. Since then I've obtained 2 years office work experience and obtained a aat level 2 qualification. I have heard contrasting things about Auckland from people I know who live there and have been told Wellington is a much nicer city to live in by friends in Australia. I have also heard that it is quite hard to get work in new zealand on a working holiday visa? I would be aiming to do office work in finance related work as I do in UK. Could anyone advise me on this?

Finally if I like new zealand when visiting ill hopefully be coming back august time to give it a go and hopefully enjoy a better living standard than the cold UK ha.

Thanks Midlander20

MrsFychan Dec 1st 2014 3:31 am

Re: New Zealand WHV

firstly how old are you? You have to be under 31 for WHV
United Kingdom Working Holiday Scheme

also to get permanent visa you will need to have some skills that the country requires or get a job through an accredited company

Snap Shot Dec 1st 2014 3:47 am

Originally Posted by Midlander20 (Post 11488752)
I have heard contrasting things about Auckland from people I know who live there and have been told Wellington is a much nicer city to live in.