New Zealand or Australia?

Old May 25th 2016, 7:13 pm
Forum Regular

CatLady1234 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default New Zealand or Australia?

Hi there,

I am a registered nurse living in the UK (born and bred in UK), and seriously considering coming out to New Zealand to work for at least a year. I am just wondering what others experience has been of coming out to New Zealand? Do you enjoy the lifestyle? I am also considering going to Australia but I feel the quieter more natural landscape of NZ appeals to me.
Old May 25th 2016, 8:12 pm
BE Enthusiast

LittleGreyCat has a reputation beyond reputeLittleGreyCat has a reputation beyond reputeLittleGreyCat has a reputation beyond reputeLittleGreyCat has a reputation beyond reputeLittleGreyCat has a reputation beyond reputeLittleGreyCat has a reputation beyond reputeLittleGreyCat has a reputation beyond reputeLittleGreyCat has a reputation beyond reputeLittleGreyCat has a reputation beyond reputeLittleGreyCat has a reputation beyond reputeLittleGreyCat has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: New Zealand or Australia?

Originally Posted by CatLady1234 View Post
Hi there,

I am a registered nurse living in the UK (born and bred in UK), and seriously considering coming out to New Zealand to work for at least a year. I am just wondering what others experience has been of coming out to New Zealand? Do you enjoy the lifestyle? I am also considering going to Australia but I feel the quieter more natural landscape of NZ appeals to me.
If you want quiet in Australia, and much the same climate as NZ, the Tasmania may be the place for you.

I will say that Australia is a very big place and so offers a lot of choice - bigger and busier cities than NZ but also plenty of quiet (or even desolate) places.

We like NZ (planning to migrate) but we also like what we have seen of Australia.

If you read some of the threads here, the NZ lifestyle can be very different between Auckland and say Coromandel Town.