New to the site- help needed!

Old Aug 29th 2009, 1:38 pm
Just Joined

avatar7gt is an unknown quantity at this point
Default New to the site- help needed!

Hi i'm new to the site and am lookin into moving to New Zealand.
im a 26 year old single English guy, I have a 3 year bachelor or arts degree in history from an england uni, but i havent worked a job on the skills list or anything.
iv had two tourist visas for new zealand and stayed a month or so.
i havent used the WHV.
my friends over in new zeland and reckons if u apply for residency u can just make a money offer an they might accept it? sounds a bit unlikely to me?

anyway can anyone suggest how i could get residence in new zealand? im willing to go there and work to apply? i dont have a trade so am i stuck realistically?
Old Aug 29th 2009, 10:02 pm
P2L
BE Forum Addict

P2L has a reputation beyond reputeP2L has a reputation beyond reputeP2L has a reputation beyond reputeP2L has a reputation beyond reputeP2L has a reputation beyond reputeP2L has a reputation beyond reputeP2L has a reputation beyond reputeP2L has a reputation beyond reputeP2L has a reputation beyond reputeP2L has a reputation beyond reputeP2L has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: New to the site- help needed!

Originally Posted by avatar7gt View Post
Hi i'm new to the site and am lookin into moving to New Zealand.
im a 26 year old single English guy, I have a 3 year bachelor or arts degree in history from an england uni, but i havent worked a job on the skills list or anything.
iv had two tourist visas for new zealand and stayed a month or so.
i havent used the WHV.
my friends over in new zeland and reckons if u apply for residency u can just make a money offer an they might accept it? sounds a bit unlikely to me?

anyway can anyone suggest how i could get residence in new zealand? im willing to go there and work to apply? i dont have a trade so am i stuck realistically?