Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > New Zealand > Immigration, Citizenship and Visas (NZ)
Reload this Page >

Moving to Auckland 2015 Visa help!! Other one got removed!!

Moving to Auckland 2015 Visa help!! Other one got removed!!

Old May 14th 2014, 2:24 pm
Just Joined

Amy2308 is an unknown quantity at this point
Cool Moving to Auckland 2015 Visa help!! Other one got removed!!

Hello all

My partner, my son and myself are hoping to make the move out to Auckland next year after my son turns 5.

I have been researching visas but i am very confused!!

My partner and I are not married and my son is not his.

I believe he will be ok coming over on a working holiday visa, he is a plasterer.

I am a PQ management accountant but as afr as i understand if i get a working holiday visa i can not bring my son?

Anyone any advice on what VISA's will be best for our situation?

Many Thanks
Amy

ps last post was banned due to my email address being my user name!! Ooopppss
Old May 14th 2014, 3:39 pm
Queen of the Underworld

Persephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Moving to Auckland 2015 Visa help!! Other one got removed!!

Hello and welcome to BE,

I'll try and help.

My partner, my son and myself are hoping to make the move out to Auckland next year after my son turns 5.
Is there any particular reason for Auckland? The reason I'm asking is that as a plasterer Christchurch may be a better option in terms of getting a permanent/longer visa.
Is the intention to stay longterm?

I have been researching visas but i am very confused!!