British Expats

British Expats (https://britishexpats.com/forum/)
-   Immigration, Citizenship and Visas (NZ) (https://britishexpats.com/forum/immigration-citizenship-visas-nz-108/)
-   -   Master of Computer Applications is not in exempt list (https://britishexpats.com/forum/immigration-citizenship-visas-nz-108/master-computer-applications-not-exempt-list-788476/)

alwaysonnet Feb 24th 2013 7:39 am

Master of Computer Applications is not in exempt list

Hi all,

I'm trying to submit my application to new zealand under skilled migrant category. when I assessed my Qualification along with my wife, I got 155 points.

Before submitting the EOI, i would like to confirm with following things.

Experts, please guide me with your inputs.

1) I completed my Master of Computer Applications in 2003 from Andhra University, India which I don't find in the current exempt list.
2) Also, i did my Bachelor of science from Andhra University in 1999 with Maths, Physics, Chemistry and this too didn't in the current exempt list.
3) Do i need to assess my master's and bachelors degree before submitting EOI?

I'm currently working for an MNC in India and has nearly 9 years of experience on Perl, Linux Shell scripting and system administration. I find my skills are under Long Term Skill Shortage List.

Any inputs/information would be highly appreciated.

MrsFychan Feb 24th 2013 8:39 am

Re: Master of Computer Applications is not in exempt list

please note we are not Experts but people who have moved or those trying to move to NZ, the opinions given are just that peoples opinions based on their own experiences.

now for your questions:
you can only claim points for one of of your qualifications

and it does look like you would need them assessed.
have a read through this:
http://www.nzqa.govt.nz/qualificatio...r-immigration/

ellenarosemary Feb 24th 2013 9:33 am