Managment Accountant in NZ?

Old Jan 5th 2014, 6:43 pm
Just Joined

Amelia999 is an unknown quantity at this point
Question Managment Accountant in NZ?

Hi all,

I would be very grateful if you could help me out with few queries I have.

First of all, my parter is a physiotherapist who is looking to move to NZ to work for a year. He is mid way through filling in all the documents needed to register with NZ Charted Physiotherapist. I don't think he will have any problems with getting Skilled Migrant Category Visa.

The PROBLEM is me. I am CIMA (Charted Institute of Managment Accountants) qualified and AAT (Association of accounting Technicians) qualified and I have no clue where to start

My profession is not listed on any Skilled Migrant Category so I CANNOT get Skilled Migrant Category VISA

I have been with my partner for over two years now, and we live with his parents so we don't have any bills in our name. We don't have kids, we are not married, and don't have a mortgage together. All we have is a bank account in both of our names....so I WILL NOT be probably eligible for Partnership Visa

To add to all of this I am Polish, and still hold Polish passport, although I have been living in UK for the past 7 years.

My question is - shall I contact with Recruitment Agencies in NZ and try to get a job? or will they turn around and say that they need to see my working visa first?

Shall I go to NZ on tourist visa and then try to get a job? (this is the least favourable option though...)

What shall I do?

I would be VERY GRATEFUL for any advise given

Thank you so much...
Old Jan 5th 2014, 8:02 pm

Location: Wellington - I miss Castles, the NHS & English school system