Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > New Zealand > Immigration, Citizenship and Visas (NZ)
Reload this Page >

Just had EOI Accepted - What happens next?

Just had EOI Accepted - What happens next?

Old Aug 12th 2005, 11:40 am
Just Joined

hairyfishman is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Just had EOI Accepted - What happens next?

Hi All,

I've been sneaking around reading this forum for a few months now, but have decided to register for the reason above!

Anyway, what happens next? I've read through the old threads, it seems theres police references, medicals and documents to be checked, but can anyone give me a clear overview of the next stage?

Expect more stupid questions as the weeks proceed...

Thanks all,

HFM
Old Aug 12th 2005, 12:24 pm
Forum Regular

spudzlikeus is an unknown quantity at this point
Thumbs up Re: Just had EOI Accepted - What happens next?

If your EOI decision has been successful, then you can expect to receive your Invitation to Apply within a few days. You then have 4 months to lodge your final application. I would get medical done right away (they are valid for 3 months).You can download the form from the NZ immigration site.Apply for police reports, these are valid for 6 months, and the UK one can take 4/5 weeks to get.So get moving!!
Get your documents certified, passport, long birth cert, qualifications, work references (I think work references should be original but not definate on this one). Also get new passport photos taken, you will need 4, 2 for medical and 2 for application. The medical people told me recent photos mean within 3 months.Make sure your passport is valid for at least one year after you apply, otherwise get a new one!
The ITA they send you will have all the information you supplied in your EOI.If you need to add anything or make any changes then you can do so on the form they send you. Good Luck!
Old Aug 12th 2005, 12:39 pm
A land far far away