Job prospects....help needed.

Old Mar 26th 2013, 11:05 am
Just Joined

netts03 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Job prospects....help needed.

Hi,

I was wondering if anyone had any advice on how to get a job in NZ. And what the job prospects are like for my husband and I?

My husband is a Chartered Accountant (did work for PWC now works for a multinational defense firm) and I am a Secondary Teacher. We lived in NZ for a year as students and would love to return now that we have had our children (2yrs and 5 yrs).

We are at the beginning of this whole process and would appreciate any advice people who have been through it.

Many thanks x
Old Mar 26th 2013, 7:28 pm

Location: Wellington - I miss Castles, the NHS & English school system
MrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Job prospects....help needed.

welcome to BE

Your best bet would be to look on Immigration website

have a look at the Visa options
http://www.immigration.govt.nz/migrant/stream/work/

or look on the skill lists
http://www.immigration.govt.nz/migra...ls.htm?level=1

and see if either of those jobs are on the list for people required in specific fields. if either is then you can fill out an EOI and see what points you gain to see if you can apply.

There are other ways to gain a visa without being on the skilled wanted lists but there are factors like age etc to take into account.
Old Mar 27th 2013, 5:21 am
Just Joined