Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > New Zealand > Immigration, Citizenship and Visas (NZ)
Reload this Page >

Initial stages of considering moving to New Zealand

Initial stages of considering moving to New Zealand

Old Jul 29th 2012, 11:06 am
Just Joined

MrsH2012 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Initial stages of considering moving to New Zealand

Hi

I have just joined this site and wondered if anyone can give me some pointers.

My fiance and I are getting married in a few weeks and have a 6 year old son. We both feel that the UK isn't giving us the life we truly want and more importantly would like a better environment and future for our little boy.

Therefore we are both talking about whether we try and move to New Zealand. I have been looking at the skills shortages and have struggled to find either my own profession or my husbands on there. Perhaps I'm missing something or looking in the wrong place.

I am a CIPD qualified HR professional with 10 years experience and my h2b is a police officer and has been for 5 years. I suppose my initial questions are around whether these are useful professions for NZ and how to find the relevant information for visas. Like I said haven't found either profession on the immigration site, so there may not be a need for either of our skills??

Any advice is gratefully received!
Old Jul 29th 2012, 4:43 pm
Forum Regular

rogercruse has a reputation beyond reputerogercruse has a reputation beyond reputerogercruse has a reputation beyond reputerogercruse has a reputation beyond reputerogercruse has a reputation beyond reputerogercruse has a reputation beyond reputerogercruse has a reputation beyond reputerogercruse has a reputation beyond reputerogercruse has a reputation beyond reputerogercruse has a reputation beyond reputerogercruse has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Initial stages of considering moving to New Zealand

Have you checked what points you'll get using the Points Calculator?