How to start the whole process

Old Jun 14th 2012, 6:23 pm
Just Joined

Slowers is an unknown quantity at this point
Default How to start the whole process

Hi all,

I am an Insurance Broker and am looking to move the family over to NZ. Our initial contact for the move was a very excited and expectant recruitment adviser who gave me a timeframe of a week for Skype Interviews and a very likely offer of employment. He was working for an international company so we believed in him. Contact from him has now diminished as roles weren't suitable, other advisers have told me I need to go over and set up interviews. My occupation is on the level 2 skilled list, shall I book my flights??.?.? We have also booked an appointment with a local immigration adviser, but looking at the threads, this doesn't seem to be a popular route. help!
Old Jun 14th 2012, 11:29 pm
It is what it is Member

simonsi has a reputation beyond reputesimonsi has a reputation beyond reputesimonsi has a reputation beyond reputesimonsi has a reputation beyond reputesimonsi has a reputation beyond reputesimonsi has a reputation beyond reputesimonsi has a reputation beyond reputesimonsi has a reputation beyond reputesimonsi has a reputation beyond reputesimonsi has a reputation beyond reputesimonsi has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: How to start the whole process

Short Term Skills Shortage List (STSSL) or Long Term Skills Shortage List (LTSSL)?

What job reference in either list do you qualify for?

Look here and see how many points you qualify for then your likelihood of being able to migrate under the Skilled Migrant Category can be seen, you may still need a job offer to qualify for enough points.

No don'y book flights, you haven't passed first base yet. Most on here, if your case is straightforward, would recommend not using an advisor. Save their fees towards the cost of migrating, ask any questions you need to on here.
Old Jun 15th 2012, 10:25 am
Forum Regular