British Expats

British Expats (https://britishexpats.com/forum/)
-   Immigration, Citizenship and Visas (NZ) (https://britishexpats.com/forum/immigration-citizenship-visas-nz-108/)
-   -   How long does EOI take? (https://britishexpats.com/forum/immigration-citizenship-visas-nz-108/how-long-does-eoi-take-831421/)

nfor Apr 16th 2014 5:55 am

How long does EOI take?

Hi everyone :)

Does anyone know how long roughly I may be waiting?

I am a 23 year old graduate from the UK just trying to be closer to my dad but it seems like a lengthy process!

Any help needed! I got 110 points and I will be coming on my own

Xx

RobDon Apr 16th 2014 6:08 am

Re: How long does EOI take?

Originally Posted by nfor (Post 11221149)

I am a 23 year old graduate from the UK just trying to be closer to my dad but it seems like a lengthy process!

Xx

Have u considered coming over on. WHV? ;)
They are usually granted within a couple of days, once here u could put in your EOI..........Just a thought. :thumbup:

nfor Apr 16th 2014 6:20 am

Thank you. Wish I did that. But I had a WHV last year and it's ran out! I don't want to come out til September and I am not sure how a visa extension could work?

:)

escapedtonz Apr 16th 2014 12:57 pm

Originally Posted by nfor (Post 11221149)

Xx

You have no chance of an EOI with 110 points being selected. To be in with a tiny chance you'll need 135 points without a job offer. To be in with a small chance you'll need 135 points and with a job offer.
At the moment all fortnightly places are being taken by EOI's that are being automatically selected with 140 points or more.

nfor Apr 16th 2014 12:59 pm

Could have been phrased differently.
But thanks

My dad had 100 points and he has now been a resident for 5 years...

escapedtonz Apr 16th 2014 1:17 pm

Originally Posted by nfor (Post 11221581)
Could have been phrased differently.
But thanks

My dad had 100 points and he has now been a resident for 5 years...