British Expats

British Expats (https://britishexpats.com/forum/)
-   Immigration, Citizenship and Visas (NZ) (https://britishexpats.com/forum/immigration-citizenship-visas-nz-108/)
-   -   Hi moving soon. Now stressing!! any advise welcome. (https://britishexpats.com/forum/immigration-citizenship-visas-nz-108/hi-moving-soon-now-stressing-any-advise-welcome-477401/)

millie-pidge Aug 28th 2007 1:25 pm

Hi moving soon. Now stressing!! any advise welcome.

Hi all

This is my first posting, but I have beenl ooking on here for a while.

I am a midwife and nearly have a job offer in Whakatane Hospital bay of plenty.
We had our EOI selected 18/7 with 150 points, but have been waiting since. Now really starting to worry as need to be in New Zealand soon.

We put our house on the market 3 weeks ago and it sold within 2 weeks! We were expecting it to take months. Consequently we want to be flying out to NZ oct 1/2 term if all goes well! Our buyers are evry keen to move in soon and there is no chain either way.

Our main problem is immigration. With a job offer does anyone know how long it usually take to process the residency application? We have our medicals and police checks already. If oit is going to take longer than we would like we were thinking of just goijng for tempory work permits while the residency is on going. Has anyone got experience of that? Is that alot quicker.

Also having problems deciding to ship everything or, just bare essentials. Any advise welcome. :thumbsup:

happynz Aug 28th 2007 5:45 pm

Re: Hi moving soon. Now stressing!! any advise welcome.

It sounds like you have everything ready to go. Have you received your Invitation to Apply (ITA)? If so, get that bugger bunged in. If you haven't received your ITA yet you need to get in touch with your case worker and have this person get the ITA out to you.

Good luck.

Trout Aug 28th 2007 9:49 pm

Originally Posted by millie-pidge (Post 5244420)
Hi all