gasfitting/plumbing jobs in NZ

Old Jul 29th 2007, 11:00 am
kai
Just Joined

kai will become famous soon enoughkai will become famous soon enough
Default gasfitting/plumbing jobs in NZ

hello,

I'm thinking of moving to NZ. I'm a London heating engineer/plumber with city and guilds in H&V and ACS qualifications. I was wondering if anyone out there could give any advice about the best way to appoach the immigration system, or if anyone has info about life in NZ as an expat gasfitter/plumber it would be good to hear from you.

cheers,

kaihttp://britishexpats.com/forum/images/smilies/smile.gif
Old Jul 29th 2007, 11:14 am
conquering the world!

karonious has a reputation beyond reputekaronious has a reputation beyond reputekaronious has a reputation beyond reputekaronious has a reputation beyond reputekaronious has a reputation beyond reputekaronious has a reputation beyond reputekaronious has a reputation beyond reputekaronious has a reputation beyond reputekaronious has a reputation beyond reputekaronious has a reputation beyond reputekaronious has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: gasfitting/plumbing jobs in NZ

First of all, welcome to the forum - karma to you!
I suggest you wait for 'BEVS here' to come on line. She is the plumbing guru and will quickly set you right. However, in the meantime I didn't want you to feel ignored so answered your post
Life in the antipodes is great - get over here!
Old Jul 29th 2007, 11:42 pm
`

BEVS has disabled reputation

Kia Ora and welcome to this forum.

Are you hoping to emigrate or come out for a couple of years to see if NZ is for you. Are you coming with family?

"When did you gain your C&G ? Do you have the old-fangled C&G certificate 1 and also certificate 2 which is the advanced certificate which would have the three components on it.
Or do you have a later C&G. If so, what level please?