Firt step to take

Old May 7th 2008, 9:20 am
Onk
Just Joined

Onk is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Firt step to take

Hi all. I have been refused a Australia visa due to some technicality but now I'm afraid of applying once again. I'd like to give it a try to NZ. I've quickly read the official site but I find it harder to follow then the aussie correspondent

So I have a few questions. First, I'm a civil engineer (my wife too). I have IELTS with 7 overall. What kind of visa would suit me? From what I've seen I should have a work offer. That means going there for some interviews. I seen that there are regions in which engineers are not a priority.

Please give me some general clues to put me in the right direction. Thank you.
Old May 9th 2008, 11:20 am
BE Enthusiast

teebrown has a reputation beyond reputeteebrown has a reputation beyond reputeteebrown has a reputation beyond reputeteebrown has a reputation beyond reputeteebrown has a reputation beyond reputeteebrown has a reputation beyond reputeteebrown has a reputation beyond reputeteebrown has a reputation beyond reputeteebrown has a reputation beyond reputeteebrown has a reputation beyond reputeteebrown has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Firt step to take

Originally Posted by Onk View Post
Hi all. I have been refused a Australia visa due to some technicality but now I'm afraid of applying once again. I'd like to give it a try to NZ. I've quickly read the official site but I find it harder to follow then the aussie correspondent

So I have a few questions. First, I'm a civil engineer (my wife too). I have IELTS with 7 overall. What kind of visa would suit me? From what I've seen I should have a work offer. That means going there for some interviews. I seen that there are regions in which engineers are not a priority.

Please give me some general clues to put me in the right direction. Thank you.
I can't comment and give advice on your job, but I will tell you the basics.