Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > New Zealand > Immigration, Citizenship and Visas (NZ)
Reload this Page >

EOI (SCM) Section G: Principal Applicant's Recognised Work Experience

EOI (SCM) Section G: Principal Applicant's Recognised Work Experience

Old Mar 27th 2011, 3:58 am
Just Joined

farzanakhan123 is an unknown quantity at this point

Hi,

While filling Online EOI (SMC) Section G: Principal Applicant's Recognised Work Experience
I need all of your help. I have been working in my organization for the last 4 years (till today). Initially I joined as a System Engineer. After 2 yrs I have promoted as a Manager in the same organization and continuing my job as usual. For example
From XX-XX-2007 To XX-XX-2009 as a System Engineer
From XX-XX-2009 To XX-XX-2011 (till today) as a Manager
Now how to fill the Online EOI (section G)?
1) Should I mention the joining date of my employment in From field and current date of EOI submission in the To field and mentioned only the last job title/position held?
From XX-XX-2007 To XX-XX-2011
Your job title/position held Manager

OR

2) Add addition entries in the page (2 page or 2 entry for same company only for designation change/promotion) and mentioned each position held in the same company. And copy all other information same for each entries (eg. Type of industry, organization name, address, contact name, country employer is domiciled in etc.)

First entry
From XX-XX-2007 To XX-XX-2009
Your job title/position held System Engineer

Add Second entry

Pls. HELP me.

plz reply me

Last edited by BEVS; Apr 11th 2011 at 6:50 am. Reason: merge
Old Apr 11th 2011, 6:40 am
Banned

robbyarg is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: EOI (SCM) Section G: Principal Applicant's Recognised Work Experience

Hi,

What you have written seems about right and you need to add entries for each period in different positions from WHEN you started that post. Be sure to know what recognized work experience is as well.