EOI 105pts

Old Feb 27th 2008, 8:15 am
Just Joined

an irish googly is a jewel in the roughan irish googly is a jewel in the roughan irish googly is a jewel in the roughan irish googly is a jewel in the rough
Default EOI 105pts

Hi Guys

After my last post I got plenty of advice from memebers saying I should apply for my visa- get it and then locate employment.

I have been in contact with a couple of agencies who are saying they will manage the whole process of filling out EOI forms, get a job offer (they are confident they will get one for me- cant guarentee it but 100% confident) etc

Their fee is over 4000eur

They say without a job offer my points is 105 and wont be selected at any stage (it will just expire)

With a job offer my points would be 165!

I am quite happy to fill out my EOI wait for it to be selected ( I can be patient!) and then set about finding a job.

The threshold is 100 points- I have an IT degree (worth 50 points) I have 18 years of senior management experience in retail organisations (which anyone I have spoken to in NZ say they are crying out for)

At 105 will my EOI ever be selected or will it just sit there beaten by others with higher points?

Has anyone ever been selected at this level?
Old Feb 27th 2008, 8:23 am
you dewty owld maan!

lardyl has a reputation beyond reputelardyl has a reputation beyond reputelardyl has a reputation beyond reputelardyl has a reputation beyond reputelardyl has a reputation beyond reputelardyl has a reputation beyond reputelardyl has a reputation beyond reputelardyl has a reputation beyond reputelardyl has a reputation beyond reputelardyl has a reputation beyond reputelardyl has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: EOI 105pts

The points threshold for selection from the pool varies and these variations are published on the NZ Immigration website - should be easy to find although the site is a bit of a mare to navigate.
As far as retail jobs go then you could look at this thread and the OP there...