driving licence

Old Sep 7th 2008, 6:15 pm
Forum Regular

ecalperif has a brilliant futureecalperif has a brilliant futureecalperif has a brilliant futureecalperif has a brilliant futureecalperif has a brilliant futureecalperif has a brilliant future
Default driving licence

hi
is the british heavy goods licence recognised in new zealand or would i have to take their class 5 test.
thanks
Old Sep 10th 2008, 5:47 am
Just Joined

lock4 has a brilliant futurelock4 has a brilliant futurelock4 has a brilliant futurelock4 has a brilliant futurelock4 has a brilliant futurelock4 has a brilliant future
Default Re: driving licence

Yes you can drive with your British HGV licence. Within one year you are required to sit a theory test (no problem) and change over to NZ licence. I have been driving for 18 months in Auckland
Old Sep 10th 2008, 6:14 pm
Forum Regular

ecalperif has a brilliant futureecalperif has a brilliant futureecalperif has a brilliant futureecalperif has a brilliant futureecalperif has a brilliant futureecalperif has a brilliant future
Smile Re: driving licence

hi lock4
thanks for the advice, can i pick your brains ...i am looking to come to new zealand in jan to look for work as hgv driver. are you a uk expat and if so how did you find the immigration process and how is the work out there ( still demand? ). my own situation as uk driver i dont mind long hours an graft ( used to it ) partner is a chef and have a son eight ...we dont know whether to apply for perm res or i go to look for work then bring family over. i appreciate if you would reply ....many thanks...
Old Sep 11th 2008, 6:50 am
Just Joined

lock4 has a brilliant futurelock4 has a brilliant futurelock4 has a brilliant futurelock4 has a brilliant futurelock4 has a brilliant futurelock4 has a brilliant future

Hi